RSS

Confessions…and I want to play hookie

20 May

I discovered this fantastic writer who is sharing some insightful suggestions to how to let perfectionism in writing go and move into a more productive and positive space in your writing.

Kim Koning

I want to play hookie…with my new WIP that is. I have been stuck in an editing foxhole for months now on my current WIP and really I am getting fed up with myself. I have a problem. I am a perfectionist and I cannot stop myself editing and editing and editing… Is there a perfectionist anonymous group out there or an editing anonymous group? Maybe there should be! There could be a 13 step recovery process…OH and I detest synopsis writing! Does anyone else have a love/hate relationship with the editing process or with a perfectionist gene?

One of the first steps of curing a problem and recovering from it is in accepting the problem and admitting that you have a problem.

Confession: I am a Perfectionist and my problem is that once I start looking for errors and editing…I cannot stop.

I have no idea if there is…

View original post 950 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Featured

 

One response to “Confessions…and I want to play hookie

  1. Kim Koning @AuthorKimKoning

    May 21, 2013 at 3:00 am

    Hi Lisa
    Thanks for the reblog! 🙂
    Always enjoy meeting new people on the bloggosphere.
    Thanks also for stopping by my blog.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
